Asia – 100 Travel Stories http://100travelstories.com Just Go Sat, 21 Apr 2018 23:01:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 76196555 Message in a Bottle http://100travelstories.com/blog/message-in-a-bottle/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/message-in-a-bottle/#respond Sat, 21 Apr 2018 23:00:58 +0000 http://100travelstories.com/?p=1942 Interesting photos of objects washed ashore on the island of Koh Mak in Thailand

The post Message in a Bottle appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/message-in-a-bottle/feed/ 0 1942
8 Strange and Cool Taipei Experiences http://100travelstories.com/blog/strange-taipei-experiences/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/strange-taipei-experiences/#respond Sun, 18 Mar 2018 22:30:22 +0000 http://100travelstories.com/?p=3898 Take a walk on the wild side of Taipei wandering through night markets, snake alleys and massage parlours.

The post 8 Strange and Cool Taipei Experiences appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/strange-taipei-experiences/feed/ 0 3898
Ice Love: Lake Baikal http://100travelstories.com/blog/lake-baikal/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/lake-baikal/#comments Sun, 04 Mar 2018 20:11:40 +0000 http://100travelstories.com/?p=6548 Photo exploration of the frozen Lake Baikal in Russia.

The post Ice Love: Lake Baikal appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/lake-baikal/feed/ 3 6548
The Queen of the Pacific: Hikawa Maru http://100travelstories.com/blog/hikawa-maru/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/hikawa-maru/#comments Sat, 10 Feb 2018 23:00:23 +0000 http://100travelstories.com/?p=3978 Hikawa Maru is a luxury passenger liner that operated on Yokohama - Vancouver - Seattle route between 1930 and 1960.

The post The Queen of the Pacific: Hikawa Maru appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/hikawa-maru/feed/ 2 3978
The Wonders of Angkor Wat http://100travelstories.com/blog/angkor-wat-wonders/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/angkor-wat-wonders/#comments Sun, 28 Jan 2018 22:20:14 +0000 http://100travelstories.com/?p=3476 Immerse yourself in the beauty of the Angkor Wat temples through the power of images and inspirational travel quotes.

The post The Wonders of Angkor Wat appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/angkor-wat-wonders/feed/ 3 3476
The Bay of Descending Dragons: Halong Bay http://100travelstories.com/blog/halong-bay/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/halong-bay/#comments Sun, 14 Jan 2018 22:02:43 +0000 http://100travelstories.com/?p=6444 Take a photographic journey through the limestones of Halong Bay.

The post The Bay of Descending Dragons: Halong Bay appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/halong-bay/feed/ 2 6444
The Island Paradise of Koh Lipe http://100travelstories.com/blog/island-paradise-koh-lipe/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/island-paradise-koh-lipe/#comments Mon, 18 Dec 2017 22:30:01 +0000 http://100travelstories.com/?p=3641 A photographic journey of Koh Lipe island, Thailand.

The post The Island Paradise of Koh Lipe appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/island-paradise-koh-lipe/feed/ 4 3641
20 Funny Signs From Japan http://100travelstories.com/blog/funny-signs-japan/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/funny-signs-japan/#comments Sun, 03 Dec 2017 15:35:06 +0000 http://100travelstories.com/?p=1229 Spotted throughout Japan, from Tokyo to Kyoto to Okinawa.

The post 20 Funny Signs From Japan appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/funny-signs-japan/feed/ 7 1229
Pokhara – The Hippies Hideout http://100travelstories.com/blog/pokhara-the-hippies-hideout/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/pokhara-the-hippies-hideout/#respond Sat, 18 Nov 2017 17:00:03 +0000 http://100travelstories.wordpress.com/?p=214 Live the hippie life in Pokhara, Nepal - the story and the photos.

The post Pokhara – The Hippies Hideout appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/pokhara-the-hippies-hideout/feed/ 0 214
Bakery Addiction: A Visual Poetry I http://100travelstories.com/blog/bakery-photos/ http://100travelstories.com/blog/bakery-photos/#respond Sun, 22 Oct 2017 17:45:12 +0000 http://100travelstories.com/?p=6239 A visual bakery journey. Following the aroma of fresh bread and pastries from Canada to China and Japan.

The post Bakery Addiction: A Visual Poetry I appeared first on 100 Travel Stories.

]]>
http://100travelstories.com/blog/bakery-photos/feed/ 0 6239